British Rafting is the rafting discipline committee of British Canoeing. We are responsible for the ongoing management and promotion of raft race activities in the UK. The Committee are responsible for and abide by the British Rafting Constitution.

The Committee are elected annually by the membership. The Annual General Meeting of 19th May 2018, saw the election of your Committee officers:

Sean Clarke

Kim Snape

Luke Dorbin

Safety Officer
Malcolm Ferris-Lay

Equipment Officer
Aaron Dempsey

Welfare Officer
Gill Wayland

Communications Officer
Martin Wayland

Events Officer
Jess Evans & Sarah-Jayne Evans

Minutes of previous Committee meetings:

Committee Meeting - 2019, January 15th

Committee Meeting - 2018, September 15th

Annual General Meeting 2016

British Rafting is committed to providing activities in a safe environment for all participants. Our policies, templates and guidance can be found on our dedicated Resources page.